Keshet is delighted to invite you to an event featuring chef, author, and all-around nice Jewish boy, Jake Cohen.  Jake just released his first cookbook Jew-ish, where he reinvents the food of his Ashkenazi heritage and draws inspiration from his husband’s Persian-Iraqi traditions.

Join us Thursday, April 29, at 7 PM Eastern / 6 PM Central / 4 PM Pacific. We’ll hear about Jake’s journey from the “obligatory Bar Mitzvah” to hosting one of the most coveted Shabbat dinners in NYC! We’ll talk hosting Shabbat, his queer and Jewish identity, reinvention of Jewish food traditions, and he’ll be cooking up something fabulous from his cookbook while we talk!

Jake Cohen

 

Keshet

National Office

284 Amory Street
Boston, MA 02130
Phone: 617.524.9227

New York Office

214 West 29th Street
2nd Floor
New York, NY 10001

San Francisco Office

2370 Market Street
Suite 103, #270
San Francisco, CA 94114

Chicago Office

4700 N. Ravenswood Avenue
Suite B
Chicago, IL 60640