Congregation Beit Simchat Torah (CBST) is hosting a vigil for trans, nonbinary, and gender nonconforming individuals to light candles, remember those we’ve lost this past year, and honor their memories with song. This vigil will take place both in person at CBST in Midtown Manhattan and online, 5:00-6:00 pm ET / 2:00-3:00 pm PT

A Shabbat service, also in-person and online, will follow at 6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT and is open to all who wish to attend.

To attend the vigil in person, please register and submit proof of vaccination here. To attend online, sign up for the Emet mailing list here or email [email protected]; the Zoom link will be sent the morning of Friday, November 19.

Keshet

National Office

284 Amory Street
Boston, MA 02130
Phone: 617.524.9227

New York Office

368 9th Avenue
New York, NY 10001

San Francisco Office

2625 Alcatraz Ave
#275
Berkeley Ca, 94705

Chicago Office

4411 N Ravenswood Avenue
Suite 300
Chicago, IL 60640