Back to the Event Calendar

Free Zoom Exercise Classes: Low Impact Healthy Moves

January 12, 2022

11:30 am-12 pm CT/12:30-1 pm ET/9:30-10 am PT

Free online, via Zoom

Price: -

RSVP: CJE Senior Life's Research Institute

Please join us for free Zoom exercise classes starting January 12th. We’re offering 5 different evidence-based exercise classes that have research evidence that participating in them will improve strength, balance, and fitness.

Healthy Moves is a series of 17 strength and balance exercises. This program meets for 1 time per week for 8 weeks; each class is 30 minutes long (Wednesdays 11:30 am-12 pm CT). There are two versions of this class: Low Impact & High Impact. Low Impact Healthy Moves has more chair-based and standing exercises and is good for people who want a less intense exercise program or are new to exercise.

To see the schedule and register for Low Impact Healthy Moves and any of our other classes, please click here: https://tinyurl.com/zoomwinterexerciseclasses. Alternatively, you can email [email protected] or call 773-508-1055 to get signed up.

These classes are offered by CJE Senior Life’s Research Institute through two grants provided by the Administration for Community Living.

Keshet

National Office - Boston

284 Amory Street
Boston, MA 02130
Phone: 617.524.9227

New York    /    Bay Area    /    Chicago    /    Florida