Back to the Event Calendar

Dairy Queers: An LGBTQ+ Jewish Teen Shavuot Gathering

May 16, 2021

5pm PT (8pm ET)

Price: -

RSVP: Teen JQSA & BBYO

The Teen JQSA and BBYO present Dairy Queers, a Shavuot gathering with our LGBTQ+ and ally Jewish teen community!

Join co-owner of The Gefilteria and creator of Queer Soup Night, Liz Alpern, for an interactive build-your-own fancy cheeseboard workshop. Liz will be joined by queer farmer and cheese maker, who will give you the secrets behind what makes for the very best cheese. You’ll get a basic list of ingredients in advance so you can choose the flavors you like best (vegan cheese welcome!). We’ll also make time for schmoozing and hanging with old friends and new.

Learn why we Jews went to the land of milk and honey at this exciting dairy themed event!

Sunday, May 16
5pm – 6:30pm PT (8pm – 9:30pm ET)

This event is FREE and open to all teens grade 7 – 12.

Keshet

National Office

284 Amory Street
Boston, MA 02130
Phone: 617.524.9227

New York Office

214 West 29th Street
2nd Floor
New York, NY 10001

San Francisco Office

2370 Market Street
Suite 103, #270
San Francisco, CA 94114

Chicago Office

4700 N. Ravenswood Avenue
Suite B
Chicago, IL 60640